SudoCue Users Forum Index SudoCue Users
A forum for users of the SudoCue programs and the services of SudoCue.Net
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

2.200

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SudoCue Users Forum Index -> Comments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
zoltag
Expert
Expert


Joined: 01 Apr 2006
Posts: 126

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 5:25 am    Post subject: 2.200 Reply with quote

I am testing it now.

A past problem that has not changed is trying the keyboard for
Ctrl-Shift-D-3 works maybe.

It does not work as well as any other final number.



Sashami-x has wings, sometimes, skyscraper never has wings.
Have you distinguished them?

Edited to add: Yep! They are correctly identified, all the ones that I have seen. Great work Ruud, as usual!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zoltag
Expert
Expert


Joined: 01 Apr 2006
Posts: 126

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found out more about my keyboard problem.

You can hold ctrl-shift-d and tap numbers 1,2 4 or 5 and generate a puzzle.

Tapping 3 does not often work. One need not (should not) hold "d". Embarassed

The pop-up menu for generate suggests key-board shortcut ending with "D4", as one example.

That led me to hold the key "d" and that usually does not hinder.
Perhaps the "D"s could be removed from the generate pop-up menu?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ruud
Site Owner
Site Owner


Joined: 30 Dec 2005
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 9:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You do not need to press the "D" key. When the menu shows "ctrl+shift+D3", you must use Ctrl+Shift+digit 3.

The reason this error only occurs with digit 3 is because the D and the 3 keys use the same wire in the keyboard, preventing the hardware from sending a signal for the 3 keystroke.

Ruud
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
zoltag
Expert
Expert


Joined: 01 Apr 2006
Posts: 126

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Showing my age. Embarassed

I never use the number pad.
It didn't/wouldn't occur to me that "D4" did not mean
D and 4 together.

For you youngsters, early keyboards copied TypeWriters, nearly.
(TypeWriter...mechanical thing that beat typeset-letters into a carbon ribbon onto paper.)

Number pads came later, and were sometimes seperate "add ons".

BUT, numberpad does not work at all for a digit in SQ.
I see no reason at all for the "D4" versus "4".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SudoCue Users Forum Index -> Comments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group