SudoCue Users Forum Index SudoCue Users
A forum for users of the SudoCue programs and the services of SudoCue.Net
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Internet Settings

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SudoCue Users Forum Index -> General Website Comments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Princess Amy
Hooked
Hooked


Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 46
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2007 8:48 pm    Post subject: Internet Settings Reply with quote

Help, please? I have a laptop and today is the first day it's hooked up to the internet.

I can click on the sumocue page and download and install it.

When I click on software, or downloads, or clueless helper or sudocue, it tells me "error on page" and won't take me to the downloads. My computer does not seem to like the drop-down menus like the one at home.

What do I need to change in my internet settings to get to them?

Or can someone tell me where else to find a link to these pages? That's how I got the sumocue to work.

Any advice appreciated. It's windows 2000, running with net framework 2.0 and internet explorer 5.0

Amy Grace Princess Amy
_________________
The "Clueless" Princess loves getting Flowers every Monday!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pete
Gold Member
Gold Member


Joined: 13 May 2006
Posts: 113
Location: Cincinnati Ohio, USA

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 4:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It may be the browser...
possibly allow popups from sudocue.net
I tried it here with netscape 7.2 no problem
netscape 8.1.3 works too
this is xp which is nt2000+garbage
MsIE works too.

I cant figure out what version of microshaft interner exploder i got with windows...
but while i try to type here it grabs the keyboard and mouse away while i t looks for version or updates.. computer shut down last week and it says no updates available so its current as of last week .. should be just like vista i guess.

I have IE2 on a disk which is closer to SpryMosaic that ms bought when they thought internet was a good idea. its java 1.0 compatable just like IE8 or whatever this one is. Perhaps ill try signing on with a machine i can install it unto.. anything before xp should be ok... I think you may have IE5 same as 95?
_________________
"It gets dark at night" - Olbers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Princess Amy
Hooked
Hooked


Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 46
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well my brother-in-law came to visit and he knows computers. He downloaded for free Mozilla Firefox to use as my browser.

Now all the menu bars work like they are supposed to.

Thanks for telling what you use, Pete.

Amy Grace Princess Amy
_________________
The "Clueless" Princess loves getting Flowers every Monday!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SudoCue Users Forum Index -> General Website Comments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group